New President for Bowls Manawatu

Phil Skoglund was elected today as the new president of Bowls Manawatu. In the annual general meeting held at the Palmerston North Bowling Clubrooms, Phil took over the reigns from Tony Jensen, the departing president. Anthony Woodley from Ashurst and Lyn Elphick from Takaro were elected vice-presidents. Also elected on the board were Norah Bacon, Noeleen Elston, Sharon Sims, Terry Puklowski, Vern Sixtus and Stewart McGrail. A special presentation was made to the former secretary, Irene Reilly for her contribution to Bowls Manawatu.

Palmerston North Bowling Club wishes the new Executive and President the best of the luck for the new season.